Agenda Setting: Spin Doctor

As I was surfing the web today, I just happen to stumble across a story about how this girl gave Michelle Obama her dad’s resume upon meeting Obama. As I looked at NBC and a conservative web blog the same story was talked about in much different ways. We all know the difference in tone is because of one network being liberal and the other being conservative. However, I wondered why this political “spin” happens in news networks. News networks in my opinion and by the mere fact that news networks care about ratings and viewings rather than to state the facts. Rather than saying “x happened today” they put a spin on it to tailor to their audience to get views. This leads me to my final question. Is there real news out there? Depends who you ask; but it is hard to find a news without the spin. Yes there is one news that is real news without the spin. The weather

Leave a Reply

